! 2019 Chanterelles and other Summer Shrooms

Discussion in 'Indiana' started by Kokomorel, May 19, 2019.

1. Kokomorel

Kokomorel Morel Connoisseur

Hey kokomorel here I have been hunting summer shrooms for 3yrs Im no expert by any means. Thought Id start this trend on summer shrooms morel season is slowing down here in Indiana its time to start thinking about chants,oysters,chicken of the woods and others. Lets all get out there with family and friends and share our knowledge and pics to each another. GOOD LUCK SHROOMING

Last edited: May 19, 2019
    5 people like this.
  2. Kokomorel

3. Kokomorel

My Last years first finds were oysters first week in June Chants first week in July

3 people like this.
  4. jashroomer

jashroomer Morel Connoisseur

Hope to spend more time in the woods this summer, but that means less time on the water, tough choices.

5. Kokomorel

But them shrooms will go good with them fish

2 people like this.
  6. Morel Momma

Morel Momma Morel Enthusiast

I am ready! I actually like that the summer and fall mushrooms aren't as popular to hunt. It is hard to find good batches of morels on public property. Once people realize what you are finding, they start looking too and turn a good bag for one hunter into a bunch of small bags for multiple hunters. I just started hunting the summer and fall last season and my family actually likes them better than morels.

5 people like this.
  7. Kokomorel

People will be surprised what they are missing out on

1 person likes this.
  8. jack

jack Morel Connoisseur

Jashroomer, Do both, I fish in the morning and shroom in the afternoon.
    Parasols, Pike & Boletes
    SAM_0242.JPG

Gills & Chanterelles
    SAM_0182.JPG

Smelt, Peppers & Oyster Mushrooms
    IMGP0010.JPG

Last edited: May 19, 2019
  9. sb

sb Morel Connoisseur

Hey, Jack. Seriously good looking plates of great food!

Good to hear from you.

3 people like this.
  10. Kokomorel

2 people like this.
  11. sb

sb Morel Connoisseur