2020 Connecticut Morels

Discussion in 'Connecticut' started by clutch2412, Apr 12, 2020.

1. clutch2412

clutch2412 Morel Connoisseur

Use this thread for all Connecticut morel talk. I see you are posting on many past threads. This will just make it easier for all. See if this year can produce like last. Let's hope so!

Peter Hastings likes this.
  2. Robert Hatcher

Robert Hatcher Morel Enthusiast

There is already a post for 2020. I'm new here I know, but why would you start a new post for 2020?

3. clutch2412

Didnt see it. My bad. Post whereever you wish. Just hope you post plenty of awesome morels pix.

1 person likes this.
  4. Robert Hatcher

5. clutch2412

My trying starts tomorrow. Good or bad I will let you know what I see (or don't). All my indicators are saying no but what does Mama Nature care?! Good luck to you Robert.

1 person likes this.
  6. Robert Hatcher

this is my first year hunting Morels, last year was my first serious mushroom hunt year. I found a handful near a friends apple stump Sunday, so they are out. I have a question, if you search a likely area and dont find any, whats the longest you wait before rechecking?
    Robert

7. clutch2412

Hey Robert. There is no sure answer. But rain equals mushrooms. Look again in a few days. No rain...maybe wait longer. This is what I do but it is not an exact science. I have waited too long many times. So checking is good but be careful not to step on your babies. Later in the season if you wait too long somebody else will have perfect timing!

8. William Passmore

William Passmore Morel Enthusiast