Morel Mushrooms and Mushroom Hunting banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been to my faithful black spot. Mothing yet. Hoping the 50 degree nights this week are the trigger. If not, might be my worst year ever.

Anybody finding whites yet?

Sevier County

·
Registered
1 Posts
Been to my faithful black spot. Mothing yet. Hoping the 50 degree nights this week are the trigger. If not, might be my worst year ever.

Sevier County
I am new to the morel hunting but have always loved mushrooms and found them very interesting do you know if they grow as far as McMinn County?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am new to the morel hunting but have always loved mushrooms and found them very interesting do you know if they grow as far as McMinn County?
They do find blacks and yellows there. Not sure how this year is going to shape up with the crazy weather pattern. Good luck.

·
Registered
1 Posts

Here in the Bristol area it has been an awful season and by far the worst my hunting partners and I have seen EVER! I keep telling my brother, and myself, that maybe...JUST MAYBE after this cold spell goes away and mother nature gets with it and we come out of these record and near record lows maybe then we'll start to see them pop up. I HOPE my brother isn't right when he says that the season is about over. I'm hoping it's just stunted them because it still feels like winter ??? Gah i hope so. I heard that down towards Knoxville area they're being found pretty good. Best of luck to ya and hope we have a better season than what it has been so far.

Sevier County

·
Registered
1 Posts