Morel Mushrooms and Mushroom Hunting banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are there any morel hunters out there for the next season Spring 2022? I live in Denver area but am willing to travel anywhere in CO!

Also, if theres anything going on for 2021 I would also be interested but it seems a bit late now.

·
Registered
1 Posts
I'm new to Colorado and have been trying to figure out the hunting season here. It doesn't look like Colorado Mushroom hunters like posting about their finds or the season hasn't started. With the colder weather, I was thinking the season was just starting. I'm in Colorado Springs and went out a couple of weeks ago but didn't find any.

·
Registered
831 Posts
I don't live in Colorado, but I would suggest doing a Google search for a state mycological society, that could be a source of info for you. Also where you live, morels seem to be based more on elevation and burn sites than just the time of year. I didn't find any my first year either, and I was hunting on my fish & game club, where other members had told me that morels grow there! And I hunted hard the whole season, not just one time! This kind of stuff does not come easy! Keep at it! Keep learning! I find it mentally and physically stimulating at my station in life!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm new to Colorado and have been trying to figure out the hunting season here. It doesn't look like Colorado Mushroom hunters like posting about their finds or the season hasn't started. With the colder weather, I was thinking the season was just starting. I'm in Colorado Springs and went out a couple of weeks ago but didn't find any.