Adams co

Discussion in 'Indiana' started by manleymeats, Apr 11, 2015.

1. manleymeats

manleymeats Morel Enthusiast

Awaiting the arrival of my little buddies

2. leonlafever

leonlafever Morel Enthusiast

Jay County here. Taking a walk in the woods today. Not expecting anything, but I'll keep you posted.

3. steve may

steve may Morel Enthusiast

Wells co. here, looked the last 2-days with no luck. If we would only have 2 nights above 50 :

4. steve may

Jay or Adams co. found any yet ? My early spot in northern Wells Co. still have not produced , I have been getting Blacks out of these woods for the last 26 years every year. And as early as March 10th in 2012

5. brushbusterbutch

brushbusterbutch Morel Enthusiast

I'm curious to know too, mayday. I've got an early spot where I've been finding blacks in Huntington County for several years, but it's a mile hike, so I haven't tried it yet. Also, I didn't find any that early in '12, but found a ton of both blacks and yellows the last week of March. I joked that my Dad, who started me mushroom hunting 50 years ago, would be rolling over in his grave if he knew I found mushrooms in this part of the country in March.

6. steve may

Brushbusterbutch, my Dad who started me as well 35 years ago is 82 and how in a home ,each week I go to Muncie he just smiles and locks eyes till he see no plastic dish. Him and I would go to Del-Hollow for crappie and mushrooms the 2nd week of April each year, then the strip pit in Linton around turkey season for crappie and mushrooms and then around the end of May to Cadillac Michigan for ??? ??? ???

7. brushbusterbutch

Mayday, My dad would also take me to Michigan around the end of May. We'd usually go north of Cadillac, around Mesick or even a little farther north.

8. cwlake

cwlake Morel Connoisseur