foothill findings ,its gonna be a great year!

Discussion in 'Colorado' started by el forager, May 3, 2015.

1. el forager

el forager Young Morel

This is my first year in Colorado and it's been freaking awesome.we have found a few pounds dating back to 4/20/15.
    Now I'm looking forward to going to the burn areas for blacks ! (all that were harvested Were blounds and grays.)
    Which by no means am I compIaining ! I'm located close to the Denver area so if anyone wants to get together and do some hunting please let me know!!! As I will be looking to learn some New areas to hunt ,I have a few fruitful spots myself .anybody know how to upload pic's I would be happy to share my findings.

Thanks Robert

2. feralforager

feralforager Young Morel

Hey! This is my first year ever morel hunting and ive been going out every day looking for 3 weeks and i havent foound any! Not sure what im doing wrong but it makes me sad. Maybe im looking in all the wrong areas. Congrats on your finds!

3. barnaclestorm

barnaclestorm Morel Enthusiast

I live in Evergreen and would love to hunt with you. I hunted in Minnesota for 25 years but don't really know the elevations and terrain to look for here. Congrats on your finds. I would have guessed it would still be a week or more for this area.

4. halina

halina Young Morel

Hi,
    I am available with vehicle weekdays as well as weekends, know a whole lot about boletus and chanterelles, but still need to expand my black morels places. Will be happy to hunt together.
    Halina

5. lostinthewoods

lostinthewoods Young Morel

Would be down to meet up with some of you for some local denver shroom hunting then later some foothill/mountain hunting. Been out around denver twice this season so far with no avail. I'm guessing soil temps are quite right yet because the moisture and spots I was checking looked great. Anyway, I live near I70 and Wadsworth, free evenings and weekends

6. gulfster

gulfster Young Morel