Hello...newbie here on this site.

Discussion in 'Tennessee' started by Robbie Smith, Feb 2, 2019.

1. Robbie Smith

Robbie Smith Young Morel

Hello everyone, I have been trying to find someone in the middle TN area to go hunt mushrooms with...anyone around this area willing to take me along and teach me some tricks on hunting Morels??

2. beam

beam Young Morel

Robbie, I am in the same boat as you. I live in South Nashville and have been trying with no luck the last 2 seasons. Would love to be a part of a group hunt if any kind Tennessean wanted to do a day trip. I'll buy lunch...

Janice likes this.

3. DIYDi

DIYDi Morel Enthusiast

Hi, I'm a newbie here too. From North Central AL. To you TN neighbors you might want to check out the "Tennessee Foragers & Mushroom Hunters" group on fb. I am a part of the Alabama Mushroom Society and I have learned alot and made some nice friends by finding people through such groups. You might even find some local to you on Wild Foraging in Al and Surrounding States (one of Darryl Patton's groups). We at AMS also collaborate with Cave Springs Mushroom Club out of GA. Hope you find something useful in there.

1 person likes this.
  4. Robbie Smith

Robbie Smith Young Morel

Yeah, me too.....seems you can never get anyone to let you tag along...but I guess i wouldn't want to give my locations away either.....but I would sign hunting rights bill if someone would just let me tag along and show me the ropes....lol

JerrySmith75 and DIYDi like this.
  5. najanaja

najanaja Morel Enthusiast