Morel Mushrooms and Mushroom Hunting banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to start a 2022 season thread for those of us here in Idaho. Lord willing, gonna be out hunting starting this weekend, and then again every weekend until the end of the season. Let's post our finds and inspire others to get outside and enjoy the hunt! To get us all excited, here's a lovely black I found last year. Don't ask me where, I can't seem to remember...

Insect Grass Terrestrial animal Arthropod Terrestrial plant

·
Registered
467 Posts
Very cool, thanks! I certainly wish I had your experience but I definitely love to hike so I anticipate learning and discovering lots more in the years to come. Appreciate your response!
Oh yeah. We have grays, blacks and blondes. I have been hunting since 1980, so I have seen the highs and lows. Moisture is the key and lots of hiking also helps.
Hope there are others in Idaho jump on the board. Not a lot of chatter on here, but your enthusiasm may bring some folks into the mix. Goodluck out there.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I am planning to be out there tomorrow also, and am also not excited about the colder weather coming in. But I know that the higher elevations have yet to pop so while the freezing temps may affect the lower elevations, the higher elevations should still hold promise. Good luck to you tomorrow, hope to hear a report of some finds!

·
Registered
176 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 · (Edited)