Morel Mushrooms and Mushroom Hunting banner
1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are 1 month or less away from the Mighty Morel! I've found em as early as the 27th of March, But for the last few years the seem to come around the 17th of April. I think were good on Moisture if it keeps up! Sharpen them sticks, and ready them walking boots!

·
Registered
2 Posts
I know people usually don’t share spots but but I’m new to the city of Cedar Rapids and if anyone else here is I would deeply appreciate it if they helped me by telling me about good spots to look close to Cedar Rapids

·
Registered
354 Posts
I know people usually don’t share spots but but I’m new to the city of Cedar Rapids and if anyone else here is I would deeply appreciate it if they helped me by telling me about good spots to look close to Cedar Rapids
Welcome to the forum. I'm not from Iowa, but I am sure there is lots of info in past posts. That's the cool thing about this site, I go back and look at my/others post from year to year for time and local, mainly because I can't remember and need to check my notes. Carpe Shroomem.

·
Registered
8 Posts
With the amount of devastation to the trees in CR and surrounding areas last year I'm guessing the Mycelia will be in full on panic mode this year. I expect it to be an extraordinary year with people finding them in their yards and everywhere else that was suddenly deforested by the derecho.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
With the amount of devastation to the trees in CR and surrounding areas last year I'm guessing the Mycelia will be in full on panic mode this year. I expect it to be an extraordinary year with people finding them in their yards and everywhere else that was suddenly deforested by the derecho.