1. Hello! We recently made a change in the software, as a result you might need to change your password. Lost Password Recovery
    Dismiss Notice

Meet ups

Discussion in 'Regional Meet Ups' started by boone, Apr 2, 2014.

1. boone

boone Morel Connoisseur

We go all over and are always willing to have new people to meet.If your going to Okie,we'll be down there this weekend and next week.Good Luck and God Bless.

2. mycologyluvr

mycologyluvr Morel Enthusiast

Anyone in the Morrilton, Arkansas area need a hunting buddy I am ready willing & able! Found some great spots that should be perfect but I am new to the moral hunting. Been on many mushroom forays with local mycologists so I am not new to fungus.

3. emmagreen

emmagreen Morel Enthusiast

Wish I was near you mycologyluvr. I moved to western KY last June from PA. I was in a great club there, but no clubs here and no mushrooming buddies. I hunt almost year-round sometimes just to see what new species I can find.Would like to find someone else interested in fungi nearby!

4. mycologyluvr

I used to go on forays with Jay Justice. Haven't been able to in some time. I've been trying to get in touch with him to find out about the morel hunt in Dover. No luck yet sadly. Haven't met many shroomers around here. When I mention mushroom hunting people automatically assume I speak of active species. I just shake my head lol. One woman went around telling everyone I was drug dealer selling magic mushrooms. Really don't care for her much at all now

5. emmagreen