1. Hello! We recently made a change in the software, as a result you might need to change your password. Lost Password Recovery
    Dismiss Notice

Morel Addicts-Do you remember when?

Discussion in 'Oklahoma' started by nate, Mar 11, 2015.

1. nate

nate Morel Connoisseur

Hey everyone. I have been using this site for at least 11 years. I noticed some of you guys have been using this site for just as long. So I wanted to start a thread where you can let us know your real name, username,- and if you have changed it over the years. Where you are from, How you found the site. Do you remember the exact date you started browsing the forums or posting in them? Can you at least ball park the date of when you started using the site. And any other info or memories that you want to share. I'm not 100% sure but it appears the site became up in running around the year 2000. They added the Midwestern United States Board in 2004. I remember using that one before there was an Oklahoma board. They added the Oklahoma board in 2008 I think. I can't remember the exact date, but I found a really cool website where you can see "some" of our old posts. The earliest one of mine I found was from 2009, but I know I had been using it for a few years by then. I believe my screen name has always just been Nate or Nathan Williams on this site accompanied by the email nate3012atyahoo.com.. I have lived in Okemah/Cromwell/Bearden, Ada, and Roff Oklahoma. Also on other sites I sometimes use the screen name or handle Okienoodler(3012). I found this pic in the archives from of my oldest son Jayce holding up a mushroom from March 27, 2007!!

[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2017
  2. nate

nate Morel Connoisseur

It doesn't matter if you are new or old to the board. Still let us know about yourself and how long you have been with us.
    Do you remember when the message board looked like this?

[​IMG]

3. okie shroom hunter

okie shroom hunter Morel Connoisseur