Newbie Here!

Discussion in 'Missouri' started by mofarmgirl, Apr 5, 2013.

1. mofarmgirl

mofarmgirl Morel Enthusiast

Hello to all you mushroomers! I'm also an avid shroomer, and can't wait for the season to begin! So excited!! :-D
    Looking forward to seeing what you all are finding, and sharing my finds with you. Oh, btw, I'm in central Missouri in Fulton. Was out walking the woods this morning and not a mayapple or anything in sight. But it sure was a nice walk in the woods. Look forward to hearing from you all. :p <span style="color: blue"> </span>

2. philmyer85

philmyer85 Morel Enthusiast

Good seeing another Missourian posting lol! I too couldn't wait any longer &amp; checked a spot in the Mo. River bottoms today, also took a stroll in the bluffs just to check the ground temps. Still early here though, next week looks very promising with the rain &amp; High/low temps. Good luck hunting &amp; hope to see your pics soon!

3. mofarmgirl

mofarmgirl Morel Enthusiast

Hey there philmyer85! Oh, you are sooo soooo lucky to be able to look down along the river bottoms! That's one place I've never had the opportunity to hunt. And I've heard such good things about hunting along the river. Can't wait to see your posts and pics also. Good Luck!!

4. veronica

veronica Morel Connoisseur

Mayapples just now POPPING UP HERE in mid south Mo.
    My guess is prime picking will happen around the 18th, but babies will be found next weekend no doubt

5. mozeta

mozeta Morel Enthusiast