North of Hwy 20

Discussion in 'Iowa' started by paulhans79, May 5, 2015.

1. paulhans79

paulhans79 Morel Enthusiast

I'm pretty much a newbie at mushroom hunting and am looking for any advice. Has anyone been out north of hwy 20 and had any luck? I am in Pocahontas and Humboldt counties mostly and have been out several times but haven't been able to find anything except what I think are a few Pheasant backs. I think I have figured out how to identify elm trees properly now but I'm still coming up empty handed. Wondering if maybe it's too early that far north or if I'm just looking in the wrong spots maybe. Any advice would be helpful!

2. yendor22

yendor22 Morel Enthusiast

Thinking of comjng up there sun for one last hunt,could use a hunting buddy paul,im not a novice n could help u out,n You could help cause im not from iowa

3. paulhans79

I don't think I could swing that on Mothers day, but I appreciate the offer! :)

4. chrigs

chrigs Morel Enthusiast