Morel Mushrooms and Mushroom Hunting banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been here several years, miss hunting for them like I did in northern mo, the people that look for them here, won't tell me where to look. with all the rocks, the area is a lot different than I was used to. Any suggestions? Anyone finding them down here yet?

thanks

·
Registered
135 Posts
Washes with a mix of sycamore and wild rose (sticker bushes) ,
red and black oaks can produce a few ,
and pretty much any tree that appears to be injured or dying is worth looking at in my opinion.

hope that helps

·
Registered
3 Posts
  • I am just starting out with this new hobby and wondering where to start? And when? In the Ozarks NW Arkansas?

·
Registered
3 Posts
  • I am just starting out with this new hobby and wondering where to start? And when? In the Ozarks NW Arkansas

·
Registered
98 Posts
  • I am just starting out with this new hobby and wondering where to start? And when? In the Ozarks NW Arkansas
Watch this forum for posts from your area . I‘m in East central MO, so your season will begin before ours does. I’d speculate mid May would be time to start paying attention.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Watch this forum for posts from your area . I‘m in East central MO, so your season will begin before ours does. I’d speculate mid May would be time to start paying attention.
I hunted Eastern Nebraska for 50 years, skunked there in 2018 and 2019. Now in Springfield, about 6 years ago we found our first signs on March 30. About dates can be + or - 5 weeks either way. Either way its about the search and hunt. I am getting ready now in my new area.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I hunted Eastern Nebraska for 50 years, skunked there in 2018 and 2019. Now in Springfield, about 6 years ago we found our first signs on March 30. About dates can be + or - 5 weeks either way. Either way its about the search and hunt. I am getting ready now in my new area.